Many states are trying to add extra taxes to e-cigarettes. E-cigarettes are not cigarettes and should not be taxed the same.

We fight unfair tax hikes at the federal, state, and local levels and we inform our members so they can do the same. We believe:

Which States Have Extra Taxes on E-Cigarettes Today?

In 2015, 24 states, Puerto Rico and the District of Columbia tried putting extra taxes on e-vapor products. Kansas, Louisiana and Washington, DC succeeded. Will your state be next?

Two states already had extra taxes on e-vapor products. Minnesota taxes them at 95% of the wholesale price. North Carolina taxes them at 5 cents per milliliter of e-liquid.

Vaper Rights opposes the Minnesota tax because it is excessive and unfair. It nearly doubles the cost of all e-vapor products. We will continue to oppose similar unfair taxes.


Read about FDA regulation >>

Other Issues